About Me

Hi, I’m Will.

For nearly the past decade, I’ve dedicated my life to pursuing my ultimate passion and purpose by working as a mental coach for various athletes, gamers, teams, and sports organizations throughout the world. For me, there’s no better feeling on the planet than working with people, seeing them succeed, and realizing a sense of ability and potential they didn’t even know they had. It’s what I live for and what makes me feel alive.

Throughout my career, I’ve worked with athletes at the very highest level in sport, with past and present clients playing on the PGA Tour, the Web.com Tour, Major League Baseball, the UFC, the Olympics, USA Swimming, the FINA World Championships, and more. I’ve also worked with athletes at the NCAA Division 1 and Division 2 levels, playing for schools such as Florida Gulf Coast University, Florida State University, Upper Iowa University, University of Cincinnati, and Arizona State University, among others.

I’ve always been an athlete myself. I played soccer my entire life from high level competitive youth soccer all the way up to the college ranks. I love being active, so I also do things like weights, running, cycling, and kayaking. On top of my work as a mental coach, I also work as a competitive youth soccer coach working with players anywhere from 8-18 years age.

In my spare time, I love to read. I’m a HUGE book reader. I’ve read literally hundreds of books on psychology, self-help, personal development, and peak performance. Besides reading, I love to write, listen to jazz music, watch movies from the 1930s and 40’s, kick it with friends at the beach, and make the rounds at the many local craft breweries I’m fortunate to be surrounded by in my city. I love locally-brewed craft beer. I absolutely consider myself to be a craft beer connoisseur.

In the end, I believe that happiness in life is created not found and that the easiest way to create happiness to make it easier to manufacture by enjoying the process, celebrating small victories, and practicing gratitude for life’s simple pleasures. I’m not perfect. Far from it. I’m always looking for ways to realize my potential and become the best version of myself that I can possibly be.

Age – 32 years old

Currently Living – Fort Myers, FL

Pets – 3 dogs: Tinkerbell, Musa, and Calypso

Parents – My mom Karen and my dad Bill

Siblings – My sisters Jennifer and Gabriela

Favorite Book – The Law of Success (Napoleon Hill)

Favorite Movie – A.I. Artificial Intelligence

Favorite TV Show – The Adventures of Pete & Pete

Favorite Musical Artist – Coldplay

Favorite Food – Nachos

Favorite Quote – “There is no such thing as down time, no such thing as spare time, and no such thing free time. All you have is lifetime. Go.”

The end!

 

Advertisements